User Rating: 1 / 5

Star ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) is Malaysia's 17th public institution of higher learning. It was approved by the Malaysian Cabinet on May 2001. Originally known as Kolej Universiti Kejuruteraa Utara Malaysia (KUKUM), or Northern Malaysia University College of Engineering, it was renamed as Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) in February 2007. The first intake consisted of 116 engineering students who started classes on June 2002. Currently, UniMAP has approximately 11,000 students and a workforce of more than 1,700 academic and non-academic staff members. It offers 21 undergraduate programmes that lead to Bachelor in Engineering, one undergraduate programmes that leads to an Engineering Technology degree and two undergraduate programmes that lead to a Bachelor in Business. We also offers six Diploma in Engineering programmes and 13 postgraduate programmes that lead to Master of Science in Engineering and PhD degrees.

UniMAP graduates are nurtured to become competent practitioners in their area of specialization and to have the confidence to explore entrepreneurial possibilities upon graduation. They are expected to not only exhibit excellence in the knowledge and skills that are directly related to their specialized fields of study, but also to demonstrate outstanding proficiency in both communication and ICT skills, as well as possess unsurpassed traits of professionalism and patriotism.

Most of the enginneering programmes at UniMAP have an electronic-based focus. However, both basic and applied studies on other fields of engineering and technology that support the advancement of engineering are also actively pursued here. In addition, International Business, Engineering Entrepreneurship and an MBA in Engineering Management are also on offer. The International Business programme is designed to produce global-business leaders who could function and compete effectively in the globalized market place. The Engineering Entrepreneursip programme aims to equip today's generation of 'technopreneurs' with an excellent entrepreneurial knowledge on managing industrial and technology-based businesses, whilst the MBA in Engineering Management is designed to produce competent managers for the engineering and technology sectors.



To produce a holistic human capital that contributes to the nation’s development and industrial competitiveness agenda


An internationally competitive academic and research institution

User Rating: 1 / 5

Star ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive



User Rating: 3 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar InactiveStar Inactive





User Rating: 2 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive



Aseania Resort Langkawi


Aseania Resort Langkawi, Pantai Cenang, Malaysia -

User Rating: 1 / 5

Star ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


Organizing Committee


Organized By

Center of Excellence Geopolymer & Green Technology (CEGeoGTech), Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP)

Partnership for Research in Geopolymer Concretes (PRIGeoC)


Co-organized by

Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering, Gheorge Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Universitas Negeri Makassar, Indonesia



International Advisory Board

Prof. Long-yuan Li (University of Plymouth), United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Petrica Vizureanu, Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Prof.  Dr. Mohammed Bnhussain, King Abdul Aziz City Science & Technology (KACST), Kingdom Saudi Arabia

Prof. Dr. Ion Sandu, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Andrei Victor Sandu, Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Associate Professor Dr. Kazuhiro Nogita, The University of Queensland, Australia

Prof. Dr. Ir. Djwantoro Hardjito, Petra Christian University, Indonesia

Prof. Drs. Subaer, MPhil, PhD, Universitas Negeri Makassar, Indonesia

Assoc. Prof Che Mohd Ruzaidi Ghazali, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Ing. Deak Gyorgy Ph.D Habil, INCDPM, Romania



Technical and Organizing Committee


Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Shayfull Zamree Abd. Rahim, Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia


Dr. Rafiza Abdul Razak, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Dr. Zarina Yahya, (UniMAP), Malaysia

Dr. Wan Mastura Wan Ibrahim, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Dr. Romisuhani Ahmad, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Muhammad Faheem Mohd Tahir, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Liyana Jamaludin, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Nurul Aida Mohd Mortar, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Liyana Ahmad Sofri, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia

Rosnita, Universiti of Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia